Soccer - Girls

SOCCER - GIRLS

  •  

    Awards and Accolades

     

    NSCAA Team Academic Award recipient:  2013, 2012 

    Tournament of Champions, Burlington, IA 1st place:  2015, 2013

    Regional Champs:  2012 & Conference Champs:  2013, 2012

     

    Introduction

    Welcome to Porter Girls' Soccer!   All of the coaches work hard to instuct in core soccer principles in each training and game session.  We will communicate well to ensure that strong principles and teamwork prevail.

     

    Coaching Staff

    Todd Elkei -- Varsity Head Coach:  email at telkei@lths.org
    Chris Beal --  Varsity Assistant: cbeal@lths.org 
    George Pohlmann -- Junior Varsity Head Coach: gpohlmann@lths.org 
    Carlee Boyle -- Junior Varsity Assistant: cboyle@lths.org
    Cory Dillard -- Freshmen Head Coach: cdillard@lths.org    
    Celia Pravda -- Freshmen Assistant: cpravda@lths.org    
    Chris Upjohn -- Freshmen Assistant: cupjohn@lths.org 

     

    Team Information

    Lockport Township High School Soccer is a member of the Southwest Suburban Conference (SWSC Blue). 

    Varsity home games are played at the Soccer Complex at the East Campus (1333 E. 7th Street, Lockport) off of Farrell Road, unless designated as Stadium:  Stadium games are played on turf field in the Stadium Complex behind the Administration Building (at 1323 E. 7th Street).

    Tryouts take place in February.  Please check back for times and locations.

     

    Important Links

    IL 8 to 18 Girls' Soccer

    Chicagoland Soccer

    Lockport Soccer Facebook

    Player Tryout/Registration Instructions

     

    College To-Do List

    Becoming A Collegiate Athlete

    Divisions I and II Worksheet

    LTHS Approved Courses

    NAIA Checklist

    Quick Reference Sheet 

     

    Girls' Soccer Game Day/News Items

CLOSE